Home     Accounts     Services     Online Banking Login     24hr Banking     About     Links     Privacy     Contact    

About Farmers State Bank

Farmers State Bank was established in 1913 in Groesbeck, Texas serving the citizens and businesses of Limestone County. Since then, Farmers State Bank has expanded its servicing areas to Kosse, Thornton, and Mexia all located in Limestone County; we also service the Freestone County with locations in Fairfield and Wortham and now in Leon County in the city of Jewett.

Farmers State Bank offers various products that make banking easier and more convenient for our customers. We use up-to-date technology to provide a secure, efficient experience while banking with Farmers State Bank.

If you are a current customer we appreciate your business. If you are a potential customer and would like more information concerning our products and services please contact one of our conveniently located branches.

Officers & Board of Directors

Farmers State Bank of Groesbeck
Name Title NMLS #
Morris DeFriend Chief Executive Officer / President NMLS#401065
Mary Rand VP / Loan Officer NMLS#401071
Jeri Morgan VP / HR Specialist / New Accounts Rep
Lisa Swick VP / E-Banking Officer
Jeri Penny VP / Financial Officer/Operations Officer
Marilyn Carlton AC / Teller Manager
Dalyn Ash VP / Risk Management Officer
Debbie Williams VP / Loan Officer NMLS#401072
John W. Bush VP/Loan Officer NMLS#1019451
Lucy Saldivar Payments Specialist Officer
June Wietzikoski AC / Loan Officer NMLS#1105530
Farmers State Bank of Fairfield
Cindy Rachall VP / Branch Manager NMLS#401070
Cindy Fantroy Banking Officer
Diane Pullin AC / Loan Officer NMLS#1105529
Farmers State Bank of Jewett
Nanette Harwell VP / Branch Manager NMLS#401067
Brenda Starns AVP / Loan Officer NMLS#759146
Farmers State Bank of Kosse
Nancy Funderburk VP / Branch Manager NMLS#401066
Farmers State Bank of Mexia
Bryan Bradley VP / Branch Manager NMLS#401063
Kathy Armstrong AVP / Loan Officer NMLS#401060
Gale Gipson AC / Loan Processor
David Mitchell Banking Officer
Farmers State Bank of Wortham
Lori Bosley Branch Manager NMLS#401062
Cathy Gibson Banking Officer
Farmers State Bank Board of Directors
David Hughes Chairman
Morris DeFriend Vice Chairman
Dan Collins
John Awalt
Joe Cannon
Bill Hughes
Richard Sadler
Bryan Bradley
James E. Fewell
Stephen Bradley
Chris Rand
Jeri Penny Board Secretary